Project 3 – stage 4 – exercise 2

I love this colour scheme, it has a great mixture of vibrant intense and peaceful colours. The blues and golden tones  work together beautifully against the darker, richer reds and browns Also I love the image of the seahorse; it has really interesting textures and shapes within it.

2013-05-17 14.15.30

About Julie Hooker

Having recently returned to my roots in Surrey, I am currently studying a BA Hons degree with the OCA. My work is often inspired by the local countryside in the beautiful Surrey Hills area and the wild rugged nature of the North Cornish coast. Steam engines and abandoned industrial history are also recent themes. A free machine embroiderer and felt maker; I like to explore the use of natural, found materials to create my art, whether that be as raw materials to stitch or weave with or as a material with which to produce dye or print with. Previously, I completed City and Guilds parts 1 & 2 Creative Embroidery at the East Berkshire College in Windsor in 2007. I was also awarded first place in the wearable art section of the National Quilt Championships 2008 and 2009 held annually at Sandown Park.
This entry was posted in ACA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

